Map showing the 6 areas of Leicestershire that the cycling maps cover.

Take a look at our interactive cycle map

Printable and downloadable versions of Leicestershire town maps are currently unavailable due to being updated, please use the interactive map above or email if you require further assistance.   




1) Leicester North

The city centre is brimming with things to do and places to eat, shop or visit. Follow National Route 63 into Leicester or National Route 6 to Watermead Country Park.

1) Leicester South

Explore the south of the city and its suburbs, or venture a little further out into Leicestershire county. Follow National Route 6 to get to Leicester South.

2) Loughborough and Shepshed

This town is home to a street market dating back to 1221 and boasts several green spaces. Follow National Cycle Network 6 to Loughborough.

2) Borough of Charnwood

Explore one of several green spaces in Charnwood such as Beacon Hill in Charnwood Forest, or visit Charnwood Museum to delve into some local history.

3) Melton Mowbray

This historic town in north-eastern Leicestershire has a wealth of historic and beautiful parks. Follow National Cycle Network Route 64 which passes through the heart of Melton Mowbray.

3) Borough of Melton

Head south on National Cycle Network Route 64 from Melton Mowbray on the Gartree Ride, and visit Burrough Hill Iron Age fort; one of the borough’s most historic features.

4) Market Harborough

This town is home to the ‘Millenium Mile’, linking the town centre’s shops with Welland Park. Follow National Cycle Network route 64 into Market Harborough.

4) Harborough District

Follow Route 6 which winds out of the town along the Grand Union Canal towards Leicester, taking in Foxton Locks; a staircase of ten locks and a great place to stop off for a refreshment.

5) Hinckley & Burbage

These towns are surrounded by many of Leicestershire’s prettiest villages and rolling countryside. Hinckley has lots of recommended on and off-road cycle routes to help you get around town.

5) Borough of Hinckley & Bosworth

The area is home to Bosworth Battlefield and its award winning Heritage Centre. The site features some fantastic walking and cycling routes, just off of the National Cycle Network route 52.

6) Coalville town area

This town lies in the heart of The National Forest, and just a short ride south of the town centre is the 1620s House and Garden at Donington le Heath. Follow National Cycle Network route 52 for Coalville.

6) North West Leicestershire

To the north of Coalville is where National Cycle Network Route 52 meets Route 6, where you can head towards Worthington to join the Cloud Trail, a 13 mile route into Derby.